Tags

, ,

Nothing like the new year to start you reflecting on a number of different things.  I’ve just been thinking about what started me reading fantasy books and realised that I’d finished reading a Star Trek book and decided that I felt like reading something different.  I wasn’t into crime/mystery novels and didn’t feel like reading a romance so thought I’d give fantasy a try.  I had tried reading fantasy books before and just couldn’t get into it.  The first book I happened to pick up was David Eddings’  The Diamond Throne (Book 1 in The Elenium series).

I found that I enjoyed that one and went on to read all his books and while exploring what other fantasy authors I wanted to read came across Trudi Canavan, Kim Falconner and Jennifer Fallon.  Will need to go back and reread and review all the books.

